You are here
Home > Politics > Chris Hassan Wins Chairmanship Seat For Plateau PDP

Chris Hassan Wins Chairmanship Seat For Plateau PDP

by Christiana Gokyo, Jos

Hon. Chris Hassan

Hon. Chris Hassan has emerged as the Plateau State People’s Democratic Party (PDP) during last Saturday’s congress of the PDP in the state.

Hon. Hassan was immediate past PDP vice chairman for Plateau Northern Zone and former Commissioner Plateau State. He pulled 1,649 votes to defeat other candidates, who contested with him.

Hon. Chris Hassan has emerged winner of the PDP Plateau chairmanship position during the State Congress, which held on 29th August, 2020, at Langfield Leisure Park, Little Rayfield Jos, Plateau State.

Other candidates, who contested for the position, were: Hon. Bitrus Kaze, who scored 22 votes; Ngo Monica Gwom, who got 13 votes, and Hon. Aminu Zang, who couldn’t secure a vote.

Chairman of the State Congress Election Committee, Maj-Gen. Amnon Kalayi Kwaskebe, declared Hon. Chris Hassan as duly elected, having scored the highest votes.

Results of other positions contested are shown below:
State PRO – John Akans 1,520; Emmanuel Macham 22; Asst Women Leader Southern Zone – Rita Tuamrin 1051; Larai Margaret 47; State Treasurer – Ismaila Jibrin Abubakar 1385; Adamu Abubakar 16; State Asst PRO, Other include: Umar Tijjani 138; Alh Garba Yaro Mairake 1,076; Vice Chairman Central Zone – Benedict Shignukul 404; Jerry Satmak 1239; Vice Chairman Northern Zone – Arch Dachollom Dahoro 290; Hon Davou Mang 1,397; Vice Chairman Southern Zone – Simon Domle 1522; Hon Nanman Darko 11; State Organizing Secretary – Hon Gwott Yakubu Chocho 1495; Bisidi Elisha 8; Asst Organizing Secretary Central Zone – Justina John 1,033; Emmanuel Yilluk 13.

Also, the position of State Asst Legal Adviser goes to Barr Panshak Dakyen, who scored 1,475 votes; Barr Kruslat 8; State Secretary – Hon Emmanuel Tuang 1,592; Iliya Zakari 10; State Women Leader – Mrs Martina Dakur 1,356; Mrs Christiana Sunkur 155; State Deputy Chairman – Captain Bitrus Golen 1,585; Hon Amos Gombi 23.

Other positions are:
Abdullahi Huseini – Asst. Sec, Central Zone; Hon Felix Peinswang – Asst Sec, Southern Zone. Legal Adviser – Barr Binchen Jantur. Jonathan Pwajok – Asst Org. Sec, Northern Zone. Rindap Nansop – Asst. Org. Sec, Southern Zone. Tapwa Goma Kubut – Asst Treasurer Central Zone. Bolchit Amos – Asst Treasurer Southern Zone. Victoria Dingse Markus – Asst Women Leader Central Zone. Christy Nyam – Asst Women Leader Northern Zone. Pam John Mark – Asst Youth Leader Northern Zone. Emmanuel John Tama – Asst Youth Leader Southern Zone. State Auditor – Basil Piakpum, 54.

Also, Angela Shinkur got 1,470, Ex-officio Southern Zone; Tongfed Kansop 552, Yahaya Bala 491; Sarah Matthew 395; Alhassan Arewa 13; (Tongfed Kansop and Yahaya Bala returned as Ex-officio 1 & 2); State Financial Secretary – James Pam Steven 15; James Agok Garba 31; Hon Mary Adar Gar 1374.

Asst Youth Leader Central – Madaki Lilian got 12 votes; Istifanus Ayuba 0; Michael Abi Angwai 1,047. State Asst Auditor – Gunat Mangut Mapis 20; Maton Mahli Adams 1459. State Ex-officio North – Nanbut Liman 0; Sule Musa Haruna 711; Lojo Kangyang 32; Badung Musa Audu 865; (Badung Musa Audu & Sule Musa Haruna returned as Ex-officio1 & 2).

State Youth Leader – Norbert Lankwap 7; Nantip Laktam Pandur 1,472. Ex-officio Central Zone – Esther Paul Gindiri 1,209; Ambiye Bulus Tsoho 898 (Both of them returned elected as Ex-officio 1 & 2, respectively).

Winners immediately took Oath of Office to serve a 4-year tenure in line with PDP Constitution.

Over 1,600 delegates across the state participated in the congress, while over 20 candidates boycotted the election on the eve of the congress, citing “irregularities” in certain processes in the exercise.

Share from Conscience Triumph

Leave a Reply